Team Izing Papar Crowned Champion For 2 Years In A Row

The Carlsberg Darts Championship 2013 has finally reached its end of its journey on 29-30 June. This year, Team Izing Papar with team members, Clairines Joseph and Macdonald Tonduba has returned to defend and claim their title as champion. Taking place at one of Sabah’s most happening clubs in town, the Championship Grand Finale closed it curtains after revealing the names of eight winners on 30 June. Team Izing Papar knocked off Team Paamad JC from Penampang who settled in as 1st Runner-up out of 55 teams.

Clairines Joseph @ Colin from Team Izing shared his joy on behalf of his team, “It is truly an amazing feeling to be able to defend this title as champion at the Carlsberg Darts Championship 2013. The teams we played with were tougher this year but we’re glad we made it. Thank you Carlsberg and Asia Dart Magazine for continuing this event again this year!”.


If you represent the media - print, online, radio or tv - please address enquiries concerning Carlsberg Group to:

Corporate Affairs & Sustainability Director

Pearl Lai

Tel 03-5522 6414 Email [email protected]