Carlsberg Golf Classic Final 2010

The Carlsberg Golf Classic 2010 National Finals was held at Kuala Lumpur Golf & Country Club (KLGCC) on 19th December 2010. The tournament drew to an exciting close as fierce competition amongst the front runners contributed to an exciting display of amateur golf. Alistair Guthrie scored 72 to win the Gross title while Sin Kok Mun Club scored of 66 to clinch the Nett title.

Winners of the Nett and Gross category each received their Champions Trophy and walked away with exciting prizes. They were also rewarded the privilege to play with Professional Golfers at the Pro-Am Tournament, to be held in conjunction with the Maybank Malaysian Open 2011 in April.

The 2010 Carlsberg Golf Classic attracted participation from more than 4000 amateur golfers who in 40 qualifying legs held in various golf clubs nationwide.Carlsberg Golf Classic 2011 season will begin in May.


If you represent the media - print, online, radio or tv - please address enquiries concerning Carlsberg Group to:

Corporate Affairs & Sustainability Director

Pearl Lai

Tel 03-5522 6414 Email [email protected]